Christian Creative Writers

A FREE CHRISTIAN WRITERS' FORUM

HomeHome  PortalPortal  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in      
NO REGISTRATION**FEEL FREE TO COMMENT AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**POST YOUR POETRY OR STORIES AS A GUEST**NO REGISTRATION**FREE CONTESTS COMING SOON**NO REGISTRATION**WRITERS RESOURCES**NO REGISTRATION**CHRISTIAN DISCUSSION**NO REGISTRATION**GREAT TIPS**

Share | 

Greetings from Georgia

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TracyR
NEW KID ON THE BLOCK (0-5 Posts)
NEW KID ON THE BLOCK (0-5 Posts)

PostSubject: Greetings from Georgia   Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:42 pm

Hello, everyone. Lora and I had an email conversation this week, and she invited me over to participate, and I'm thrilled to be here.

I'm a freelance writer, student, and publisher. The last few years have been exciting for us as I've transitioned from editing fulltime, into being a fulltime nontraditional student (going back to school at age 47 - had I lost my mind??), and then, this summer, becoming a publisher!

In June, we opened Pix-N-Pens Publishing to produce evangelical materials, then a few weeks later, opened Write Integrity Press to publish more general works. Our first book releases October 1 (Board to Death, a Trio of Mysteries in the Dangerous Games Series), and we'll have four other books releasing between now and February:

Which Witch? - a Christian novel for middle-school kids releases Oct 15
Life Lessons from Grandparents: A Trip Down Memory Lane releases Dec 1
Love Letters from the Heart - a book of testimonies written in letter format releases Feb 1

And I'm still negotiating the 5th release, but it's tentatively scheduled for mid-Feb. We continue to seek submissions of full-length manuscripts, so the schedule is updated frequently.